This week

Search

  • Place

    Place

  • Dates
  • Theme
  • Place

    Place

  • Dates
  • Theme

Top stories

Before museums...  What were paintings for?
Pendant toute l'année

Before museums... What were paintings for?

Strasbourg
Pendant toute l'année

This show evolved out of two observations. First, no artwork was ever painted just to be shown in a museum, and second, the original context of paintings is often unknown. This is why the Museum of Fi...

Discover
Frank Hoppman, Michel Kichka
Du 02/01/21 au 14/03/21

Frank Hoppman, Michel Kichka

Strasbourg
Du 02/01/21 au 14/03/21

This exhibition showcases two artists who follow in the tradition of Tomi Ungerer: Frank Hoppmann and Michel Kichka. It’s a joint exhibition of the two artists, showing how they are heirs to the Str...

Discover
Fantasmagorie
Du 02/01/21 au 22/03/21

Fantasmagorie

Strasbourg
Du 02/01/21 au 22/03/21

Through prints, posters, articles and books, this exhibition illustrates phantasmagoria, a show in which animated, illuminated figures are projected in the dark to simulate supernatural apparitions. ...

Discover

And also

Goethe in Strasbourg 1770-1771, the awakening of a genius
Du 02/01/21 au 29/03/21

Goethe in Strasbourg 1770-1771, the awakening of a genius

Strasbourg
Du 02/01/21 au 29/03/21

This exhibition, organised on the occasion of the 250th anniversary of Goethe's arrival in Strasbourg, highlights the cr...

Découvrir

Also to be seen

End of results

Everything is loaded